Rules for marking transparent doors for the disabled

According to current requirements for creating an accessible environment, all buildings and institutions must have labeled doors to reduce the risk of injury. This applies to both entrance and interior sashes. If doors are made transparent or partially transparent, markings must be placed on each door. The same applies to other structures made of translucent materials: partitions, high curbs, etc. This requirement is due to the fact that citizens with impaired vision are not always able to recognize an obstacle that merges with the surrounding background.

Means used for marking

According to legal requirements, the middle part of transparent doors and other structures must be marked with stickers in the form of a circle or triangle. Their color is not regulated, but for greater safety should choose bright shades, visible even in low light. In addition, full framing of the dangerous element with bright tape on the perimeter is also possible. This method is used in conjunction with the first and is recommended for institutions frequently visited by visually impaired people, for example - medical or social orientation.

Door Marking Requirements

The application of identification signs that are clearly visible to people with disabilities on door leaves is regulated by paragraph 1.6.1 of SP 59.13330.2016 "Accessibility of buildings and structures for people with low mobility" (Order of the Ministry of Construction of Russia from November 14, 2016 № 798/pr). According to this order, all transparent panels inside and between buildings must be made of impact-resistant glass or other unbreakable materials. In their central part and at a height of 90 cm (but no less) and up to 140 cm (but no more) should be placed rectangles or circles of contrasting color with the surrounding objects. The dimensions of the former shall be not less than 10 cm for the short side and not less than 20 cm for the long side. The diameter of the circle must be between 10 and 20 cm. All identification signs shall be in the form of stickers and shall be securely attached to the surface.

It is worth noting that in addition to these requirements, it is recommended to be guided by common practice. For example, most visually impaired people are used to stickers in the form of circles (most often bright yellow). For this reason, the use of rectangles (and even more so - having soft shades) for marking dangerous places is not always able to achieve the intended result. Completely transparent structures that are fixed in place (e.g., various partitions) are not only recommended to be marked with stickers, but also to be completely framed with tape.

Find out prices and detailed information
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.
Order a call

* Required fields to be filled in
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.
Checkout

* Required fields to be filled in
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.

Правила маркировки прозрачных дверей для инвалидов

Согласно действующим требованиям по созданию доступной среды, для уменьшения риска травматизма все здания и учреждения должны иметь маркированные двери. Это касается створок как на входной группе, так и межкомнатных. В случае, если двери выполнены прозрачными или частично прозрачными, то маркировочные элементы должны быть нанесены на каждую из них. Это же касается и других конструкций, изготовленных из светопроницаемых материалов: перегородок, высоких бордюров и т. д. Данное требование обусловлено тем, что граждане с ослабленным зрением не всегда способны распознать препятствие, сливающееся с окружающим фоном.

Средства, применяемые для маркировки

В соответствии с законодательными требованиями, в средней части прозрачных дверей и иных конструкций должны быть нанесены наклейки в виде круга или треугольника. Их цвет не регламентирован, но для большей безопасности следует выбирать яркие оттенки, заметные даже при пониженном освещении. Кроме этого, возможно и полное обрамление опасного элемента яркой лентой по периметру. Данный способ применяется совместно с первым и рекомендуется для учреждений, часто посещаемых людьми с ослабленным зрением, например – медицинской или социальной направленности.

Требования к маркировке дверей

Нанесение опознавательных знаков, хорошо заметных для инвалидов, на дверные створки регламентируется пунктом 1.6.1 СП 59.13330.2016 «Доступность зданий и сооружений для маломобильных групп населения» (Приказ Минстроя России от 14 ноября 2016 г. № 798/пр). Согласно ему, все прозрачные полотна внутри помещений и между ними должны выполняться из ударопрочного стекла или иных небьющихся материалов. В их центральной части и на высоте от 90 см (но не менее) и до 140 см (но не более) должны размещаться прямоугольники или круги контрастного с окружающими предметами цвета. Размеры первых должны составлять не менее 10 см для короткой стороны и не менее 20 см для длинной. Диаметр круга должен находиться в пределах от 10 до 20 см. Все опознавательные знаки должны выполняться в виде наклеек и надежно крепиться к поверхности.

Стоит отметить, что кроме указанных требований, рекомендуется руководствоваться и общепринятой практикой. Так, большинство инвалидов по зрению привыкло к наклейкам в виде кругов (чаще всего – ярко-желтого цвета). По этой причине использование для маркировки опасных мест прямоугольников (а тем более – имеющих мягкие оттенки) не всегда способно достичь предполагаемого результата. Полностью прозрачные конструкции, зафиксированные неподвижно (например, различные перегородки), рекомендуется не только маркировать наклейками, но и дополнительно полностью обрамлять лентой.

Узнать цены и подробную информацию
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Заказать звонок

* Обязательные поля для заполнения
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Оформить заказ

* Обязательные поля для заполнения
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.