How to choose the right wheelchair elevator

Freedom of movement is an integral part of modern life. Unfortunately, this opportunity is not available to everyone. For people with disabilities, the most ordinary stairs can be an insurmountable obstacle. The only way out of this situation is to install wheelchair elevators.

Types of lifting platforms for people with low mobility

Elevators differ not only in size and location, but also in their range of functions. For overcoming differences in height, inclined and vertical platforms are the best choice.

Vertical elevators are available as enclosed or open platforms. The former are equipped with a shaft fence, while the latter have none. Because of their versatility these mechanisms are installed inside both residential and office buildings.

If for technical reasons the installation of a vertical platform is not possible, an inclined elevator is used as an alternative. There are two types of these devices: straight platforms that move from one flight of stairs to another, and mechanisms that traverse several platforms in a row.

The movement of the tilting unit is carried out without detachment from the steps (the elevator "slides" on their surface). If necessary, the passenger can regulate the movement of the platform in manual mode. An interlocking mechanism prevents an emergency situation in the event of an unforeseen power failure. Forced evacuation of a person from the platform is possible without the use of special equipment.

Heavily assisted lifting equipment is divided into hydraulic and electric. Hydraulic and electric lifts are smooth-running, easy to install and easy to operate. Despite the high capacity, they are not practical enough for high heights and long spans. For the equipment of administrative buildings, hypermarkets and private households, electric platforms are ideal. The main advantage of these devices is their reliability and safety.

The optimal option for creating a barrier-free environment in conditions of limited space are mini crawler elevators. These devices represent a platform with a wheelchair attached to it. The mechanism operates on the basis of an electric drive or built-in battery. The main advantages of the tracked platform include speed, light weight and relatively compact dimensions.

A no less popular type of mobile elevators are the step-lifts. They traverse flights of stairs with a pair of wheels which lift, lower and lock the platform in place on a specific step. These devices are equipped with seats (with the possibility of installing a wheelchair). Similar to the tracked ones, the stairlifts are battery operated.

The main rules of selection

The selection of a suitable elevator for wheelchair access must take into account not only the comfort and speed, but above all the safety of the passenger. It is also important to consider the conditions of use, in particular the architecture of the building.

Basic features to consider when choosing a wheelchair elevator:

  • Dimensions. Optimal dimensions of the device for moving the disabled inside buildings - 960x1200 / 960x1040 mm. The minimum depth of the platform must be at least 1400 mm.
  • Carrying capacity. In the standard models the figure is 250-300 kg. In this case, not only the weight of the passenger, but also the weight of the wheelchair is taken into account. If it has an electric drive or battery the platform is critically weighted. To avoid traumatic situations, we recommend an elevator with a capacity of up to 350 kg.
  • Type of control. Most platforms have push-button or remote control.
  • Safety. The base of the platform should have a non-slip grooved surface, and either a handrail or fold-down rail.
  • Comfortability. Elevators for the handicapped must have a ramp for wheelchair access.
  • Protection. As an anti-vandal measure, it is better to opt for a platform equipped with special elements that protect against unauthorized access.

General criteria for selecting an elevator for the handicapped depend on 3 basic factors: safety requirements, budget, and the needs of the handicapped.

The company "SILACH-LIFT" specializes in the development and production of wheelchair elevators different types and configurations. Our products are reliable and functional. We are ready to provide professional advice on issues related to the production and installation of elevators at the customer's site.

Find out prices and detailed information
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.
Order a call

* Required fields to be filled in
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.
Checkout

* Required fields to be filled in
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.

Как выбрать подходящий инвалидный подъемник

Свобода перемещения — неотъемлемая составляющая жизни современного человека. К сожалению, такая возможность доступна далеко не всем. Для людей с инвалидностью самая обычная лестница может стать непреодолимой преградой. Единственный выход из данной ситуации – установка инвалидных подъемников.

Типы подъемных платформ для маломобильных групп населения

Подъемники различаются не только по габаритам и месту установки, но и по спектру функциональных возможностей. Для преодоления перепадов высот оптимальным выбором являются наклонные и вертикальные платформы.

Вертикальные подъемники бывают закрытыми и открытыми. Первые оснащены шахтовым ограждением, во втором случае данный элемент отсутствует. В силу своей универсальности такие механизмы устанавливают внутри как жилых, так и административных зданий.

Если по техническим причинам монтаж вертикальной платформы невозможен, в качестве альтернативного варианта используют наклонный подъемник. Различают 2 вида данных устройств: прямые платформы, осуществляющие движение от одного лестничного пролета к другому, и механизмы, преодолевающие сразу несколько площадок подряд.

Движение наклонной установки осуществляется без отрыва от ступеней (подъемник «скользит» по их поверхности). При необходимости пассажир может регулировать перемещение платформы в ручном режиме. Наличие блокирующего механизма позволяет избежать аварийной ситуации в случае непредвиденного отключения электроэнергии. Вынужденная эвакуация человека с платформы возможна без использования специального оборудования.

По типу привода подъемники для МГН делятся на гидравлические и электрические. Первые отличаются плавным ходом, простотой монтажа и удобством в эксплуатации. Несмотря на высокую производительность, для больших высот и длинных пролетов они недостаточно практичны. Для оснащения административных зданий, гипермаркетов и частных домовладений идеальным вариантом являются электрические платформы. Главное преимущество данных устройств – надежность и безопасность.

Оптимальный вариант для организации безбарьерной среды в условиях ограниченного пространства – мини-подъемники гусеничного типа. Данные устройства представляют собой платформу с закрепленным на ней инвалидным креслом. Механизм функционирует на основе электропривода или встроенной АКБ. К основным преимуществам гусеничной платформы относят скорость движения, малый вес и сравнительно компактные габариты.

Не менее востребованный тип мобильных подъемников – ступенькоходы. Преодоление пролетов осуществляется за счет наличия пары колес, позволяющих совершать подъем, спуск и фиксацию платформы на определенной ступеньке. Данные устройства оснащаются креслами (с возможностью установки инвалидной коляски). По аналогии с гусеничными, лестничные подъемники работают на базе аккумулятора.

Главные правила выбора

Для выбора подходящей модификации подъемника для МГН необходимо учесть параметры, от которых будет зависеть не только комфорт и скорость передвижения, но прежде всего – безопасность пассажира. Также важно учесть условия использования устройства, в частности – особенности архитектуры здания.

Базовые характеристики, на которые рекомендуется обратить внимание при выборе инвалидного подъемника:

  • Габариты. Оптимальные размеры устройства для перемещения инвалидов внутри зданий – 960х1200 / 960х1040 мм. Минимальная глубина платформы должна составлять не менее 1400 мм.
  • Грузоподъемность. В стандартных моделях данный показатель составляет 250-300 кг. В данном случае учитывается вес не только самого пассажира, но и инвалидной коляски. При наличии у нее электрического привода или АКБ платформа критически утяжеляется. Во избежание травмоопасных ситуаций рекомендуется установка подъемника грузоподъемностью до 350 кг.
  • Тип управления. Большинство платформ оснащаются кнопочным или дистанционным ПУ.
  • Безопасность. Основание платформы должно иметь нескользящую рифленую поверхность, поручни или откидные ограждения.
  • Удобство. Подъемники для МГН должны быть оснащены пандусом для свободного заезда коляски.
  • Защита. В качестве антивандальной меры лучше остановить выбор на платформе, оснащенной специальными элементами, защищающими от несанкционированного доступа.

Общие критерии выбора подъемника для МГН зависят от 3-х базовых факторов: требований к безопасности, бюджета и потребностей инвалидов.

Компания «СИЛАЧ-ЛИФТ» специализируется на разработке и производстве подъемников для инвалидных колясок различных типов и конфигураций. Наша продукция надежна и функциональна. Мы готовы предоставить профессиональную консультацию по вопросам, связанным с производством и установкой подъемников на объекте заказчика.

Узнать цены и подробную информацию
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Заказать звонок

* Обязательные поля для заполнения
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Оформить заказ

* Обязательные поля для заполнения
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.