How are elevators for the disabled different from elevators for the disabled?

The world of technology is evolving to help people with disabilities easily climb high floors without help. We're talking about special elevators and elevators for people with disabilitiesв.

Wheelchair platform

A more economical and in some cases the best option is an elevating platform. Its comfort lies in the absence of a cabin and the possibility to adjust the inclination - in contrast to an elevator, which only moves vertically. Such a device is also suitable for transporting and lifting heavy equipment, for example in hospitals.

The special platform can be placed indoors or outdoors. When installing it outdoors, it is important to consider the effects of weather conditions, so the equipment must be protected from temperature fluctuations, strong wind, dirt and moisture.

Types of lifting platforms

Vertical elevatorshave the principle of an elevator. They move only in the upward and downward direction. Such elevators can be open and closed types, they must also have a shaft, which performs a protective function in this design. Fences are compulsory at a lifting height of 2 meters and more. The maximum level to install the platform should not exceed 4 m.

Tilt platforms are mounted along the steps and can occupy from one to several flights of stairs. The complexity of the installation depends on this. In the first variant it will run in a straight line, and in the second - it will have roundings and turns between floors. The lifting platform can have a horizontal level, which allows it to fold and save space on the landing. One of the main advantages of installing such a design is a simplified package of documents and technical requirements.

Special elevator

The main function of a special elevator is the comfortable movement between floors of people with disabilities. The main requirement for its installation is the presence of a shaft, but this is not the only difference between this equipment and the platform. In order for a wheelchair to enter the elevator comfortably, certain dimensions and requirements for the cabin must be met:

  • passage width - at least 0.9 m;
  • Cab area - from 1.4 by 1.1 m;
  • the keypad should be at arm's length when seated;
  • the operation of the doors cannot be automatic. A person in a wheelchair must not be limited in time when entering or exiting the elevator;
  • it is necessary to take into account the carrying capacity not only of the wheelchair and the person in it, but also of one or more of his attendants, as well as possible medical equipment. The lifting capacity of the elevator must be at least 600 kg;
  • observance of proper cabin finishing - flat non-slip floors, durable wall material;
  • maximum height of elevator operation - 12.5 m.

When is it better to choose a platform and when to choose an elevator?

There are a number of situations where a platform would make more sense:

  • when the height of the lift outside the room is less than 4 m;
  • in cases where the stairwells are wide enough;
  • as an alternative to a ramp when driving from the sidewalk to a store, public facility or private home.

When choosing a device, you have to rely on the possibility of installation and consider each case individually. For a multi-storey building it makes more sense to install an elevator, and a platform is more suitable for entering a room or for a low-rise house. The lifting capacity of the device must also be taken into account.

There are situations where the elevator is the only way out. This applies to premises with very narrow flights of stairs and platforms.

Find out prices and detailed information
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.
Order a call

* Required fields to be filled in
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.
Checkout

* Required fields to be filled in
By clicking on the "Submit" button you agree to the processing of personal data.

Чем подъемники для инвалидов отличаются от лифтов для инвалидов?

Мир технологий развивается и помогает людям с ограниченными возможностями с легкостью подниматься на высокие этажи без посторонней помощи. Речь идет о специальных лифтах и подъемниках для инвалидов.

Платформа для инвалидной коляски

Более экономичный и в некоторых случаях самый оптимальный вариант – это подъемная платформа. Комфортность ее использования заключается в отсутствии кабины и возможности регулировать наклон – в отличие от лифта, который движется только вертикально. Такое устройство также подходит для перевозки и поднятия тяжелого оборудования, например, в больницах.

Специальная платформа может быть размещена внутри и снаружи помещения. При ее установке на улице важно учесть воздействие погодных условий, поэтому нужно обеспечить защиту оборудования от перепадов температуры, сильного ветра, загрязнения и влаги.

Типы подъемных платформ

Вертикальные подъемникиимеют принцип лифта. Они движутся только по направлению вверх и вниз. Такие подъемники могут быть открытого и закрытого типов, в них также должна быть шахта, выполняющая в данной конструкции защитную функцию. Ограждение обязательно при высоте подъема от 2-х м. Максимальный уровень для установки платформы не должен превышать 4-х м.

Наклонные платформы монтируются вдоль ступеней и могут занимать от одного до нескольких лестничных пролетов. От этого зависит сложность установки конструкции. В первом варианте она будет проходить по прямой, а во втором – иметь закругления и повороты между этажами. Подъемная платформа может иметь горизонтальный уровень, что позволяет ей складываться и экономить место на лестничной площадке. Одним из основных достоинств установки такой конструкции является упрощенный пакет документов и технических требований.

Специальный лифт

Основной функцией специального лифта является комфортное перемещение между этажами людей с ограниченными возможностями. Главное требование для его установки – наличие шахты, но это не единственное отличие данного оборудования от платформы. Для удобного заезда инвалидной коляски в лифт должны соблюдаться определенные габариты и требования к кабине:

  • ширина прохода – не менее 0,9 м;
  • площадь кабины – от 1,4 на 1,1 м;
  • кнопочная панель должна находиться на уровне вытянутой руки в сидячем положении;
  • работа дверей не может быть автоматической. Человек в инвалидном кресле при заезде или выезде из лифта не должен быть ограничен во времени;
  • необходимо учитывать грузоподъемность не только инвалидной коляски и человека в ней, но и одного или нескольких его сопровождающих, а также возможного медицинского оборудования. Грузоподъемность лифта должна быть не менее 600 кг;
  • соблюдение правильной отделки кабины – ровные нескользящие полы, прочный материал стен;
  • максимальная высота эксплуатации лифта – 12,5 м.

Когда лучше выбрать платформу, а когда – лифт?

Есть ряд ситуаций, в которых платформа будет более разумным решением:

  • когда высота подъема снаружи помещения не достигает 4-х м;
  • в случаях, когда лестничные проемы достаточно широкие;
  • как альтернатива пандусу при заезде с тротуара в магазин, общественное учреждение или частный дом.

При выборе устройства нужно опираться на возможность установки и рассматривать каждый случай в индивидуальном порядке. Для многоэтажного здания разумнее установить лифт, а платформа больше подойдет для заезда в помещение или для малоэтажного дома. Необходимо учесть и грузоподъемность устройства.

Есть ситуации, где лифт является единственным выходом. Это касается помещений с очень узкими лестничными пролетами и площадками.

Узнать цены и подробную информацию
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Заказать звонок

* Обязательные поля для заполнения
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.
Оформить заказ

* Обязательные поля для заполнения
Нажимая на кнопку "ОТПРАВИТЬ" вы соглашаетесь на обработку персональных данных.